http://journals.iupui.edu/index.php/teachingwriting/issue/feed Journal of Teaching Writing 2019-07-15T14:44:25-04:00 Julia Y. Spratt jtw@iupui.edu Open Journal Systems <p>The <em>Journal of Teaching Writing</em> publishes articles of interest to teachers at all grade levels, from preschool through university, that address the practices and theories which bear on our knowledge of how people learn and communicate through writing. The content reflects the spirit of inquiry which characterizes the revelation we sometimes experience when we reflect on our teaching; it enables the reader to make a connection between what happens or could happen in class and what he or she has heard, read, or wondered about in the profession.</p> http://journals.iupui.edu/index.php/teachingwriting/article/view/23312 Arguments that Matter: A Place-Based Approach to Teaching Argument Writing to Rural Students 2019-07-15T14:27:49-04:00 Sean Ruday sean.ruday@gmail.com Amy Price Azano azano@vt.edu 2019-06-17T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) http://journals.iupui.edu/index.php/teachingwriting/article/view/23313 Chain of Dependencies: A New Visual Heuristic to Discover the Underlying Logic of an Argument 2019-07-15T14:31:03-04:00 Mark C. Marino markcmarino@gmail.com Jessica Wells Cantiello cantiell@usc.edu 2019-06-17T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) http://journals.iupui.edu/index.php/teachingwriting/article/view/23314 Students' Perceptions of Difference in Traditional Vs. Multimodal Assignments: A Call for Closer Consideration 2019-07-15T14:34:20-04:00 Barbara L. Gordon gordon@elon.edu Sara O. Alpert Sara.Alpert@Fragomen.com Christopher R. Leupold cleupold@elon.edu 2019-06-17T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) http://journals.iupui.edu/index.php/teachingwriting/article/view/23315 Engaging and Interactive Practices for Online Writers: Fostering Writing Development and Self-Efficacy 2019-07-15T14:37:50-04:00 Jennifer Coon coon2@oakland.edu Laura Gabrion GabrioL@resa.net Rachel Smydra smydra@oakland.edu 2019-06-17T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) http://journals.iupui.edu/index.php/teachingwriting/article/view/23316 Review of Learning from the Learners: Successful College Students Share Their Effective Learning Habits. Elizabeth Berry, Bettina J. Huber, and Cynthia Z. Rawitch 2019-07-15T14:40:10-04:00 Lester J. Manzano lmanzan@luc.edu 2019-06-17T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c) http://journals.iupui.edu/index.php/teachingwriting/article/view/23317 Review of Contingency, Exploitation, and Solidarity: Labor and Action in English Composition. Seth Kahn, William B. Lalicker, and Amy Lynch-Biniek 2019-07-15T14:42:10-04:00 Erin Lehman elehman4@ivytech.edu 2019-06-17T00:00:00-04:00 Copyright (c)