## PROCEEDINGS OF COMMON COUNCIL.

## SPECIAL SESSION—September 22, 1891.

The Common Council of the City of Indianapolis met in the Council Chamber, Tuesday evening, September 22d, A. D. 1891, at 8000 o'clock, in special session, pursuant to the following call:

To the Members of the Common Council.

Gentlemen:—You are hereby requested to meet in the Council Chamber on Tuesday, September 22d, 1891, at 8 o'clock, P. M., to transact such business as may come before said meeting.

Emil C. Rassmann,
Ed A. Austin,
O. R. Olsen,

Chas. A. Gauss.

PRESENT—Wm. M. Hicklin, President nro tem. of the Common Council, in the Chair, and 16 members, viz: Councilmen Austin, Cooper, Coy, Dunn, Gauss, Hicklin, Markey, Martindale, McGill, Nolan, Pearson, Rassman, Trusler, Weber and Woollen.

ABSENT, 9 — viz: Councilmen Burns, Davis, Murphy, Myers, Olsen, Sherer, Stechhan, Sweetland and President Yontz.

## APPROPRIATION ORDINANCES.

The following Appropriation Ordinance was read second time, ordered engrossed, and then read the third time.

Ap. O. No. 7, 1891.—An ordinance appropriating moneys for the purpose of defraying the current expenses of the city government of the City of Indianapolis, Indiana, for the fiscal year ending August 31st, 1892, including all outstanding obligations or claims which become due or payable within said period.

And was passed by the following vote:

AYES, 13—viz: Councilmen Austin, Cooper, Coy, Gauss, Hicklin, Markey, Murphy, McGill, Nolan, Pearson, Rassmann, Weber and Woollen.

NAYES, 4-viz: Dunn, Gasper, Martindale and Trusler.

## GENERAL ORDINANCES.

G. O. 36, 1891, was then read second time, ordered engrossed, read third time and passed by the following vote:

AYES, 16—viz: Councilmen Cooper, Coy, Dunn, Gasper, Gauss, Hicklin, Markey, Martindale, Murphy, McGill, Nolan, Olsen, Pearson, Rassmann and Weber.

NAYES, 2-viz: Councilmen Austin and Trusler.

G. O. 35, 1891 was then read second time, ordered engrossed, read third time and passed, by the following vote:

AYES, 15-viz: Councilmen Austin, Cooper, Coy, Dunn, Gasper, Gauss, Hicklin, Markey, Murphy, McGill, Nolan, Olsen, Pearson, Rassmann and Weber.

NAYES, 2-viz: Councilmen Martindale and Trusler.

On motion, the Common Council then adjourned.

President pro tem.

of the Common Council.

Attest: