PROCEEDINGS OF COMMON COUNCIL.

SPECIAL SESSION-OCTOBER 9, 1891.

The Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, met in the Council Chamber, on Friday evening, October 9th, A. D. 1891, at 8:00 o'clock, in special session, pursuant to the following call:

To the Members of the Common Council:

Gentlemen:-You are hereby respectfully requested to meet in the Council Cham-ber Friday evening. October 9, 1891, at 8 o'clock, for the purpose of filling vacancies of Election Inspectors to serve at the city election October 13, 1891. M. J. Murphy, Jno. A. Weber,

Emil C. Rassmann, Richard J. Nolan, O. R. Olsen.

PRESENT-Councilman Murphy, President pro tem. in the chair and 13 members present-viz: Councilmen Austin, Burns, Dunn, Gasper, Gauss, Martindale, Murphy, Nolan, Olsen, Rassmann, Sherer, Weber and Woollen.

ABSENT, 12-viz: Councilmen Coy, Davis, Hicklin, Markey, Myers, McGill, Pearson, Stechhan, Sweetland, Trusler and President Yontz.

COMMUNICATIONS, ETC., FROM THE MAYOR.

His Honor, the Mayor, presented the following communication; which was received:

Indianapolis, Ind., Oct. 5, 1891.

To the Members of the Common Council:

Gentlemen:-I have approved General Ordinances Nos. 35, 36 and 37, passed at your sessions held September 21st and 22d, 1891.

Respectfully yours,

T. L. SULLIVAN, Mayor.

The following resolution was introduced by Councilman Rassmann:

To the President and Members of the Common Council:

Gentlemen:--Whereas, the following named gentlemen were appointed to serve as Election Inspectors in the following named precincts, to-wit: Oliver Reveal, 17th precinct; M. D. Yoniz, 20th precinct; Jefferson Caldwell, 22d precinct; Charles Roesener, 61st precinct; Samuel M. Compton, 69th precinct; Timothy Callahan, 82d precinct; Daniel W. Thayer, 89th precinct; P. S. B. Kennedy, 94th precinct; Jno. Schneider, 116th precinct, and J. W. Wilson, 93d precinct have declined to serve; therefore

Be it Resolved by the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, That the follow-ing named persons be, and are hereby, appointed in lieu thereof: Frank. B. Mc-Quiddy, 17th precinct; Jno. Dennett, 20th precinct; J. E. McCollough, 22d pre-

[Special Sessien

cinct; Aug. Schmidt, 61st precinct; Jas. Streit, 69th precinct; Daniel A. Kirk, 82d precinct; Henry Reinken, 89th precinct; Dr. J. E. Lockridge, 94th precinct; Henry Blase, 116th precinct; Geo. R. Hutton, 93d precinct.

Which was adopted.

On motion, the Common Council then adjourned.

unk President pro tem. City Clerk. Attes

114