## SPECIAL MEETING.

COUNCIL CHAMBER, CITY OF INDIANAPOLIS, IND.

November 5, 1921.

The Common Council of the City of Indianapolis met in the Council Chamber, November 5, 1921, at 12:00 o'clock noon, in special session, President Russell Willson in the chair, pursuant to the following call:

November 5, 1921.

To the Members of the Common Council, Indianapolis, Indiana.

You are hereby notified that there will be a special meeting of the Common Council held in the Council Chamber on Saturday, November 5, 1921, at 12:00 noon, the purpose of such meeting being to receive communications from the Mayor or City Controller of said City for the introduction of and consideration of resolutions providing for the changing of voting places and inspectors for the City Election to be held on the eighth day of November, 1921.

Respectfully,

RUSSELL WILLSON,

President.

I, George O. Hutsell, Clerk of the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, Indiana, do hereby certify that I have served the above and foregoing notice to each and every member of the Common Council prior to the time of meeting, pursuant to the rules.

GEORGE O. HUTSELL, City Clerk.

Which was read.

The Clerk called the roll.

Present: The Hon. Russell Willson, President of the Common Council, and six (6) members, viz.: Messrs. Brown, Carnefix, Furniss, Miller, Peake and Schmidt.

Absent: Messrs. Kirsch and Pettijohn.

## Introduction of Resolutions.

By Mr. Miller:

## RESOLUTION NO. 24, 1921.

BE IT RESOLVED by the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, that the persons whose names are hereinafter set out, be and are appointed and elected to serve as election inspectors in the several precincts, indicated, of the City of Indianapolis, Marion County, Indiana, at the election to be held Tuesday, November 8, 1921, in said City in place of the persons heretofore appointed and elected to serve in such precincts by this Council.

Eleventh Ward: Change Inspector from Mike O'Neil to Sam Johnson, 917 E. Washington St., in the first precinct.

Tenth Ward: In the fourth precinct change the name from Gus Fritsche to C. C. Fritsche, same address.

Fourteenth Ward: Change Inspector from William Scofield to Wm. F. Applegate, 20 S. Temple, in the first precinct.

Change inspector from John Hedges to Charles Dehoff, 1432 Silver Ave., in the sixth precinct.

Seventh Ward: Change George Anterelli to Samuel M. Hervey, 727 E. Ohio Street, in seventh precinct.

Ninth Ward: Change Warren Mumma in the fourth precinct to Harry Mason, 849 N. Beville.

Which was read a first time and referred to the Committee on Elections.

By Mr. Miller:

## RESOLUTION NO. 25, 1921.

BE IT RESOLVED by the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, Indiana, that the attached list of places shall be and are hereby declared to be the places of holding election in the several precincts named in the City of Indianapolis, Indiana, to be held on Tuesday, the 8th day of November, 1921, for the City election in the City of Indianapolis, Indiana, in substitution and instead of the places

heretofore designated and fixed for holding election in such precincts by this Council.

Ninth Ward: In the Second Precinct change the voting place from 412 N. Sherman Drive to 339 N. Sherman Drive.

Which was read a first time and referred to the Committee on Elections.

On motion of Mr. Furniss, the Common Council at 12:40 o'clock P. M. adjourned.

Tussell Hillso

'Attest:

City Clerk.