SPECIAL MEETING

Council Chamber, City of Indianapolis, Ind. Tuesday, May 20, 1913.

The Common Council of the City of Indianapolis met in the Council Chamber, Tuesday evening, May 20, 1913, at 7:30 o'clock in special session, President Charles F. Copeland in the chair, pursuant to the following call:

Indianapolis, Ind., May 20, 1913.

To the Members of the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, Indiana:

Gentlemen—You are hereby notified that there will be a special meeting of the Common Council held in the Council Chamber, Tuesday evening, May 20, 1913, at 7:30 o'clock, for the purpose of the introduction, consideration and final action on a Resolution electing Election Inspectors in place of persons heretofore elected for the City Primary, Election to be held Wednesday, May 21, 1913.

I have the honor to remain,

Very truly yours,

CHARLES F. COPELAND,

President.

I, Edward A. Ramsay, Clerk of the Common Council, do hereby certify that I have served the above and foregoing notice to each and every member of the Common Council, prior to the time of meeting, pursuant to the rules.

EDWARD A. RAMSAY, City Clerk.

Which was read.

The Clerk called the roll.

Present: The Hon. Charles F. Copeland, President of the Common Council, and 6 members, viz.: Messrs. McCarthy, Rubens, Owen, Stilz, Blumberg and Troy.

Absent, 2, viz.: Messrs. Johnson and Denny.

MISCELLANEOUS BUSINESS.

By Mr. Owen:

Resolution No. 8, 1913-

Be It Resolved, That the following named persons be elected to serve as Election Inspectors in the Precincts set opposite their respective names in place of the persons heretofore elected for the City Primary Election to be held Wednesday, May 21, 1913:

PRECINCT.

FIRST WARD.

- 5. Bert Millette, 1968 Hillside Avenue.
- 8. Abraham Findling, 1229 Windsor Street.

SECOND WARD.

3. A. G. Cavins, 2155 Central Avenue.

SEVENTH WARD.

8. Joseph A. Wilson, 422 East Washington Street.

NINTH WARD.

10. Henry Prange, 316 North State Avenue.

TENTH WARD.

3. Thead. Jones, 2632 Southeastern Avenue.

ELEVENTH WARD.

7. Wm. Bray, 1033 Hosbrook Street.

Mr. Owen moved that the rules be suspended and Resolution No. 8, 1913, be placed upon passage. Carried by the following vote:

Ayes, 7, viz.: Messrs. McCarthy, Rubens, Owen, Stilz, Blumberg, Troy and President Charles F. Copeland.

Noes, none.

Mr. Owen called for Resolution No. 8, 1913, for second reading. It was read a second time.

Mr. Owen moved that Resolution No. 8, 1913, be adopted.

The roll was called and Resolution No. 8, 1913, was adopted by the following vote:

Ayes, 7, viz.: Messrs. McCarthy, Rubens, Owen, Stilz, Blumberg, Troy and President Charles F. Copeland.

Noes, none.

On motion of Mr. Rubens, the Common Council, at 8:10 Charles F. Copeland,

President. o clock P. M., adjourned.

City Clerk. TRADES LAND COUNCIL I 2