SPECIAL MEETING.

COUNCIL CHAMBER, CITY OF INDIANAPOLIS, IND. FRIDAY, October 31, 1913.

The Common Council of the City of Indianapolis met in the Council Chamber, Friday, October 31, 1913, at 1:00 o'clock P. M. in special session, President Charles F. Copeland in the chair, pursuant to the following call:

Indianapolis, Ind., October 30, 1913.

To the Members of the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, Indiana:

Gentlemen: You are hereby notified that there will be a Special Meeting of the Common Council held in the Council Chamber on Friday, October 31, 1913, at 1 P. M. for the purpose of the introduction. consideration and final action on a resolution naming certain inspectors in certain precincts in places of persons heretofore named, for the city, election to be held November 4, 1913, in the City of Indianapolis, Indiana.

I have the honor to remain,

Very truly yours,

CHARLES F. COPELAND, President.

I, Edward A. Ramsay, Clerk of the Common Council, do hereby certify that I have served the above and foregoing notice to each and every member of the Common Council, prior to the time of meeting. pursuant to the rules.

> EDWARD A. RAMSAY, City Clerk.

Which was read.

The Clerk called the roll.

Present: The Hon. Charles F. Copeland, President of the

Common Council, and 7 members, viz.: Messrs. Johnson, McCarthy, Denny, Owen, Stilz, Blumberg and Troy.

Absent, 1, viz.: Mr. Rubens.

MISCELLANEOUS BUSINESS.

By Mr. Owen:

Resolution No. 17—1913: Resolved, That the attached list of names of persons be elected to serve as Election Inspectors in the several different precincts of the City of Indianapolis, Marion County, Indiana, for the City Election to be held on Tuesday, November 4, 1913, in said city, in place of persons heretofore named by the Common Council.

FIRST WARD

Precinct.

- 1. A. E. Leftwich, 2339 Station Street.
- 4. Henry Gallimore, 1925 Thalman Avenue.
- 6. William Johnson, 1913 Yandes Street.
- 8. Abe Findling, 1229 Windsor Street.
- 9. William C. Allen.

SECOND WARD

- 2. George Batchelor, 2621 Broadway.
- 5. Lynn D. Hay, 1920 Broadway.
- 7. Alvah Rucker, 625 East Seventeenth Street.

THIRD WARD

- 2. George McCray, 2161 North Senate Avenue.
- 3. Martin Kuntz, 2057 Highland Place,
- 9. William Brown, 231 West Twelfth Street.

FOURTH WARD.

- 3. George Shelby, 2828 North Capitol Avenue.
- 5. Samuel Montgomery, 1022 Congress Avenue.
- 6. Charles Lutz, 1044 West Thirtieth Street.
- 8. W. W. Richardson, 1011 West Twenty-sixth Street.
- 10. Alonzo Haskins.
- 11. Thomas Keenaugh.
- 19. Edward Bamberger, 2955 Princeton Street.
- 13. Albert W. Wishard, 3946 North Delaware Street.
- 14. Walt Nichols, 3902 Graceland Avenue.

FIFTH WARD

Precinct.

2. Allen Garnett.

4. Herbert Clay, 738 West North Street.

SIXTH WARD

Thomas Winterrowd, 19 The Wellington.

- Rufus Allison, 719 Fayette Street. S. L. Cantwell, 603 North Senate Avenue. 3. O. F. Calvin, 436 West New York Street.
- 7. W. C. Johnson, 181/2 North Meridian Street.

SEVENTH WARD

- 2. Louis Wachstetter, 643 Fort Wayne Avenue, Flat 3.
- 7. William P. Hiatt, 709 East Market Street.

EIGHTH WARD

- 3. N. M. Harrison, 1509 North Pennsylvania Street.
- 6. W. W. Webb, 823 Broadway.

NINTH WARD

- Joseph Milner, 815 Oxford Street.
- C. E. Byers, 2837 East Michigan Street.
- 6. William J. Fitton, 1605 East Michigan Street.
- 8. Harry Seibert, 302 Dorman Street.
- Henry C. Prange, 316 North State Street. 10.

TENTH WARD

- W. W. Fahler, 218 South State Street. Charles E. Laselle, 2356 English Avenue. John G. Boettcher, 811 Harlan Street. 3.
- 4.
- George W. Bone. 1412 Lexington Avenue. W. W. Wills, 1421 Orange Street. 6.
- James Haynes, 1530 Naomi Street. 10.

ELEVENTH WARD

- Fred Huechtker, 1010 East Georgia Street.
- William Harman, 320 East Henry Street.
- Herbert Byers, 1005 South New Jersey Street.
- Charles E. Smock, 415 East South Street.
- 6. Ed Perry, 1009 Fletcher Avenue.
- Charles Leming, 842 Wyoming Street.

TWELFTH WARD

- Charles W. Crowe, 134 West Maryland Street. John Sullivan, 642 South West Street.
- Charles Pinder, 637 South Meridian Street.
- William Smith, 25 East McCarty Street.
- Curtis Mitchell, 914 South West Street.

THIRTEENTH WARD

- 3. George Bauer.
- 6. Ed Basey.
- 7. Clyde Hall.
- S. John Cunningham.
- 10. Joseph Seyfried 543 Vinton Street.

FOURTEENTH WARD._

- William Lilley, 510 Marion Avenue.
 Benjamin Korthaus, 1330 South Harding Street.
 Harry O. Sheets, 1433 Blaine Avenue.
 William Fuller, Kentucky Avenue.

FIFTEENTH WARD

- 1. Joseph Holy, 1625 West Vermont Street.
- 9. Henry A. Klintworth, 921 Bismark Avenue.

Which was read.

Mr. Owen moved that the rules be suspended and Resolution No, 17, 1913, be placed upon its passage, which motion lost by the following vote:

Ayes, 1, viz.: Mr. Johnson.

Noes, 7, viz.: Messrs. McCarthy, Denny, Owen, Stilz, Blumberg, Troy and President Charles F. Copeland.

Resolution No. 17, 1913, was thereupon referred to the Committee on Finance.

On motion of Mr. Blumberg, the Common Council at 1:50 o clock P. M., adjourned.

Charles F. Copeland President.

ATTEST: