ADJOURNED MEETING.

Council Chamber, City of Indianapolis, Ind. Friday, October 20, 1905.

The Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, met in the Council Chamber, Friday, October 20, 1905, at 2:30 p. m., in adjourned session, President James H. Billingsley in the chair.

The Clerk called the roll:

Present: The Hon. James H. Billingsley, President of the Common Council, and 10 members, viz.: Messrs. Cottey, Fishback, Gasper, Linus, Rhodes, Shea, Sullivan, Uhl, Wolsiffer, Wright.

Absent, 10, viz.: Messrs. Cooper, Crall, Davis, Eppert, Hofmann, Krause, Moriarity, Murray, Storm, Wahl.

Mr. Rhodes, in lieu of a sufficient number of members to pass an Appropriation Ordinance, moved adjournment subject to call. Carried.

President

ATTEST:



ADJOURNED MEETING.

COUNCIL CHAMBER, CITY OF INDIANAPOLIS, IND. FRIDAY, October 20, 1905.

The Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, met in the Council Chamber, Friday evening, October 20, 1905, at 7:30 o'clock, pursuant to adjournment, President James H. Billingsley in the chair.

Present: The Hon. James H. Billingsley, President of the Common Council, and 12 members, viz: Messrs. Crall, Eppert, Fishback, Hofmann, Krause, Linus, Moriarity, Rhodes, Shea, Sullivan, Wahl, Wright.

Absent, 8, viz.: Messrs. Cooper, Cottey, Davis, Gasper, Murray, Storm, Uhl, Wolsiffer.

Mr. Rhodes moved that General Ordinance No. 86, 1905, be taken from the hands of the Finance Committee and acted upon by the Council. Carried.

Mr. Crall called for General Ordinance No. 86, 1905, for second reading. It was read a second time.

Mr. Crall moved to amend General Ordinance No. 86, 1905, by striking out the words and figures "\$6,000.00" and inserting in lieu thereof the words and figures "\$4,000.00". Carried.

Mr. Crall moved that General Ordinance No. 86, 1905, be ordered engrossed as amended, read a third time and placed upon its passage. Carried.

General Ordinance No. 86, 1905, was read a third time and passed by the following vote:

Ayes, 13, viz.: Messrs. Crall, Eppert, Fishback, Hofmann, Krause,

Linus, Moriarity, Rhodes, Shea, Sullivan, Wahl, Wolsiffer, Wright and President James H. Billingsley. Noes, none.

On motion of Mr. Moriarity the Common Council adjourded.

ATTEST:

Oily Oterk.