## SPECIAL MEETING.

# COUNCIL CHAMBER, CITY OF INDIANAPOLIS, IND. TUESDAY, October 31, 1905.

The Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, met in the Council Chamber, Tuesday, October 31, 1905, at 8:00 o'clock P. M. in special session, President James H. Billingsley in the chair, pursuant to the following call:

### INDIANAPOLIS, IND., October 30, 1905.

I, James H. Billingsley, President of Common Council, City of Indianapolis, do hereby call special meeting of said Common Council at 8:00 P. M. Tuesday, October 31, 1905, in the Council Chamber for the consideration and passage of Appropriation Ordinance No. 30, 1905; for the consideration and passage of General Ordinance No. 75, 1905; also for the purpose of making any additional appointments of election inspectors for the election to be held November 7, 1905, made necessary by vacancies.

> JAMES H. BILLINGSLEY, President Common Council City of Indianapolis.

I, W. M. Fogarty, Clerk of the Common Council, do hereby certify that I have served the above and foregoing upon each and every member of the Common Council prior to the time of meeting, pursuant to the rules.

W. M. FOGARTY, City Clerk.

Which was read.

Present: The Hon. James H. Billingsley President of the Common Council, and 15 members, viz.: Messrs. Cooper, Cottey, Crall, Davis, Gasper, Hofmann, Linus, Moriarity, Murray, Rhodes, Shea, Sullivan, Uhl, Wahl, Wolsiffer.

Absent, 5, viz.: Messrs. Eppert, Fishback, Krause, Storm, Wright.

The Finance Committee submitted the following:

### INDIANAPOLIS, IND., October 31, 1905.

To the President and Members of the Common Council:

Gentlemen: Your Finance Committee to whom was referred Appropriation Ordinance No. 30, 1905, entitled: "An ordinance appropriating

[Special Meeting

\$3,000 for the prevention of contagious diseases, to the Department of Public Health and Charities," have had same under consideration and respectfully recommend that the same do pass.

Respectfully submitted,

J. L. GASPER. W. A. RHODES. LEW W. COOPER. J. H. CRALL.

Which was read.

Mr. Gasper moved that the report of the Finance Committee be received. Carried.

Mr. Gasper called for Appropriation Ordinance No. 30, 1905, for second reading. It was read a second time.

Mr. Gasper moved that Appropriation Ordinance No. 30, 1905, be ordered engrossed, read a third time and placed upon its passage. Carried.

Appropriation Ordinance No. 30, 1905, was read a third time and passed by the following vote:

Ayes, 16, viz.: Messrs. Cooper, Cottey, Crall, Davis, Gasper, Hofmann, Linus, Moriarity, Murray, Rhodes, Shea, Sullivan, Uhl, Wahl, Wolsiffer and President Billingsley.

Noes, none.

Mr. Linus moved that the following named gentlemen be nominated to fill vacancies in the list of election inspectors elected at the last regular meeting of the Common Council, which motion carried:

Second Ward .- 1st Precinct, John N. Graham.

4th Precinct, Dr. Frank A. Holmes.

6th Precinct, John F. O'Donnell.

10th Precinct, John P. C. Moore. 13th Precinct, Harry C. Moore. 13th Precinct, Dr. John W. Sluss. Third Ward.—9th Precinct, William H. Elvin. Fourth Ward.—3d Precinct, William Barrows. 4th Precinct, Henry A. Schroer.

16th Precinct, Henry A. Rogan. Fifth Ward.—2d Precinct, William B. Reynolds.

Fifth Ward.—2d Precinct, William B. Reynolds. 10th Precinct, Alonzo H Golder. 12th Precinct, Edward E. Tilly.
Seventh Ward —9th Precinct, Edward M. Vanharlingen. Eighth Ward.—10th Precinct, Ebenezer R. Leach. 14th Precinct, Lawrence B. Davis.
Ninth Ward.—9th Precinct, Fred Goetz, Tenth Ward.—5th Precinct, Brajamin Pate. 9th Precinct, Frank C. Collins. 10th Precinct. Charles H. Bone.

10th Precinct, Charles H. Bone. 12th Precinct, Leighton J. Cronkite.

October 31, 1905.]

#### CITY OF INDIANAPOLIS, IND.

Eleventh Ward.—1st Precinct, Fred Hector. Sth Precinct, Taylor O'Bannon. 10th Precinct, Charles W. Koss. Twelfth Ward.—3d Precinct, William Morgan. Thirteenth Ward.—3d Precinct, Theodore List. 6th Precinct, Edward Rice. Fifteenth Ward.—7th Precinct, Otto Hamilton. 8th Precinct, Oliver S. Sanders.

The Chair appointed Mr. Wolsiffer and Mr. Linus as tellers.

Thirteen votes having been cast for the gentlemen named above, the chair declared them elected Election Inspectors to fill said vacancies.

On motion of Mr. Crall, the Common Council, at 8:10 o'clock, P. M., adjourned.

ATTES Vity Clerk 12

President.