#### CITY OF INDIANAPOLIS, IND.

# SPECIAL MEETING.

# COUNCIL CHAMBER, CITY OF INDIANAPOLIS, IND.,

# THURSDAY, November 1, 1917.

The Common Council of the City of Indianapolis met in the Council Chamber, Thursday evening, November 1, 1917, at 5:30 o'clock in special session, President Michael J. Shea in the chair, pursuant to the following call:

## INDIANAPOLIS, IND., November 1, 1917.

To the Members of the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, Ind.: GENTLEMEN—You are hereby notified that there will be a Special Meeting of the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, Ind., held in the Council Chamber on Thursday evening, November 1st, 1917, at 5:30 o'clock, for the consideration and final action on a resolution naming certain inspectors in certain precincts in place of persons heretofore named, for the city election to be held on November 6th, 1917, in the City of Indianapolis.

Respectfully,

MICHAEL J. SHEA,

President.

I, Thomas A. Riley, Clerk of the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, Indiana, do hereby certify that I have served the above and foregoing notice to each and every member of the Common Council prior to the time of meeting, pursuant to the rules.

Respectfully,

THOMAS A. RILEY,

City Clerk.

Which was read.

The Clerk called the roll.

Present: The Hon. Michael J. Shea. President of the Common Council, and 5 members, viz.: Messrs. Barry, Young, Miller, Porter and Graham.

Absent, 3, viz.: Messrs. McGuff, Lee and Connor.

569

## JOURNAL OF COMMON COUNCIL. [Special Meeting

#### ORDINANCES ON SECOND READING.

Mr. Miller called for Resolution No. 9, 1917, for second reading. It was read a second time.

By Mr. Miller:

Mr. President:

INDIANAPOLIS, IND., November 1, 1917.

I move that Resolution No. 9, 1917, be amended by striking out the name of Chas. Morgan as inspector of the Ninth Precinct, Fourth Ward, leaving the name of A. J. Clark stand.

E. R. MILLER.

Seconded by Mr. Graham.

The roll was called and the motion was carried by the following vote:

Ayes, 6, viz.: Messrs. Barry, Young, Miller, Porter, Graham and President Michael J. Shea.

Noes, none.

Mr. Miller moved that Resolution No. 9, 1917, be adopted as amended.

The roll was called and Resolution No. 9, 1917, was adopted by the following vote:

Ayes, 6, viz.: Messrs. Barry, Young, Miller, Porter, Graham and President Michael J. Shea.

Noes, none.

On motion of Mr. Graham the Common Council, at 5:50 o'clock P. M., adjourned.

Charles .

President.

TTEST

City Clerk.

570