SPECIAL MEETING.

COUNCIL CHAMBER, CITY OF INDIANAPOLIS, IND.,

Saturday, November 3, 1917.

The Common Council of the City of Indianapolis met in the Council Chamber, Saturday evening, November 3, 1917, at 5:30 o'clock in special session, President Michael J. Shea in the chair, pursuant to the following call:

Indianapolis, Ind., November 3, 1917.

To the Members of the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, Ind.: Gentlemen—You are hereby notified that there will be a Special Meeting of the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, Ind., held in the Council Chamber on Saturday evening, November 3, 1917, at 5:30 o'clock, for the consideration and final action on a resolution naming certain inspectors in certain precincts in place of persons heretofore named for the city election to be held November 6, 1917, in the City of Indianapolis.

Respectfully,

MICHAEL J. SHEA,

President.

I, Thomas A. Riley, Clerk of the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, Indiana, do hereby certify that I have served the above and foregoing notice to each and every member of the Common Council prior to the time of meeting, pursuant to the rules.

Respectfully,

THOMAS A. RILEY,

City Clerk.

Which was read.

The Clerk called the roll.

Present: The Hon. Michael J. Shea, President of the Common Council, and 4 members, viz.: Messrs. Barry, Young, Lee and Graham.

Absent, 4, viz.: Messrs. McGuff, Miller, Porter and Connor.

INTRODUCTION OF MISCELLANEOUS BUSINESS.

By President Shea:

Resolution No. 10, 1917.

Be it resolved by the Common Council of the City of Indianapolis, that the persons whose names are hereinafter set out, be and are appointed and elected to serve as election inspectors in the several precincts, indicated, of the City of Indianapolis, Marion County, Indiana, at the election to be held Tuesday, November 6th, 1917, in said city in place of the persons heretofore appointed and elected to serve in such precincts by this Council.

- Fourth Precinct, Second Ward—Emmett R. Thomas, 704 E. 20th St., in place of John O'Mara.
- Seventh Precinct, Second Ward—Wm. P. Sockwell, 1649 Broadway, in place of Joseph H. Woolling.
- Second Precinct, Third Ward—Albert Smith, 2218 N. Meridian, in place of Judge John J. Rochford.
- Seventh Precinct, Fourth Ward—Edward B. Raub, 2855 N. Penn. St., in place of Wm. F. Fox.
- Third Precinct, Fourth Ward—Frank S. Clark, in place of W. F. Handy.
- Fourth Precinct, Third Ward—S. H. Strickland, 3639 N. Ills. St., in place of Chas. Meiskell.
- Seventeenth Precinct, Fourth Ward—John F. Barnett, 4251 College Ave., in place of John E. Hollett.
- Second Precinct, Fifth Ward—T. A. Hall, 836 Indiana Ave., in place of Dudley Lowry.
- Seventh Precinct, Fifth Ward—Lewis Shockley, 1127½ W. New York, in place of James McMahon.
- Sixth Precinct, Sixth Ward—A. N. Fisher, Metropole Hotel, in place of C. A. Howes.
- Sixth Precinct, Seventh Ward—____, in place of Anthony E. Amer.
- First Precinct, Eighth Ward—Frank E. Bridges, 1109 Park Ave., in place of J. E. Hoffman.
- Fifth Precinct, Eighth Ward—Wm. Beatty, 1001 Ft. Wayne Ave., in place of John Ludlow.
- Sixth Precinct, Tenth Ward—Joseph Bruce, 1424 Woodlawn Ave., in place of Anton Weiland.
- Third Precinct, Twelfth Ward-Nick Kirk, in place of Michael Clark.
- First Precinct, Fourteenth Ward—John Losh, Coffey St., in place of Daniel B. Dunham.
- Fourth Precinct, Fourteenth Ward—Edward Fitzgibbons, 1338 Blaine Ave., in place of Michael Egan.

Which was read a first time and referred to the Committee on Elections.

On motion of Mr. Barry the Common Council, at 6:20 o'clock P. M., adjourned.

President.

ATTEST:

City Clerk. I D CHONON CONTRACTOR