## Indiana Law Review

Volume 12

1979

Number 4

Copyright © 1979 by the Trustees of Indiana University

## Article

Medical Malpractice:	Informed Consent to the	
Locality Rule	Henry C. Karlson, Roger D. Erwin	653

## Notes

Injuries Resulting from Nonintentional Acts in Organized Contact Sports: The Theories of Recovery Available to	
the Injured Athlete	687
Keeping Third Parties Minor: Political Party Access to Broadcasting.	713
The Equal Opportunity Doctrine in Political Broadcasting: Proposed Modifications of the Communications Act	
of 1934	745
Life Insurance Conditional Receipts in Indiana	777

Volume 12

**April** 1979

Number 4

The INDIANA LAW REVIEW (ISSN 0090-4198) is the property of Indiana University and is published four times yearly. January, March, April, and June, by the Indiana University School of Law—Indianapolis, which assumes complete editorial responsibility therefor. Subscription rates: one year, \$12.50; three years, \$35.00; five years, \$50.00; foreign \$14.00. Single copies: annual Survey issue, \$6.00; other issues, \$3.50. Back issues, volume 1 through volume 11, are available from Fred B. Rothman & Co., 10368 W. Centennial Rd., Littleton, Co. 80123. Please notify us one month in advance of any change of address and include both old and new addresses with zip codes to ensure delivery of all issues. Send all correspondence to Editorial Assistant, Indiana Law Review, Indiana University School of Law—Indianapolis, 735 West New York Street, Indianapolis, Indiana 46202. Publication office: 735 West New York Street, Indianapolis, Indiana 46201.

## Indiana University School of Law - Indianapolis 1978-1979 ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS AND FACULTY

JOHN W. RYAN, Ph.D., President of the University

GLENN W. IRWIN, JR., M.D., Vice President of the University

WILLIAM F. HARVEY, LL.M., Dean, Indiana University School of Law-Indianapolis

G. KENT FRANDSEN, J.D., Assistant Dean, Indiana University School of Law-Indianapolis

MARSHALL J. SEIDMAN, LL.M., Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance, Indiana University School of Law-Indianapolis

THOMAS B. ALLINGTON, LL.M. (New York University, 1971), Professor

EDWARD P. ARCHER, LL.M. (Georgetown University, 1964), Professor

JAMES F. BAILEY, III, J.D., M.A.L.S. (University of Michigan, 1964, 1970), Director of Library and Associate Professor

AGNES BARRETT, J.D. (Indiana University, 1964), Associate Professor

GERALD L. BEPKO, LL.M. (Yale University, 1972), Professor

DAVID CAMPBELL, J.D. (Indiana University, 1974), Lecturer

CLYDE H. CROCKETT, LL.M. (The London School of Economics, 1972), Associate Professor

DEBRA A. FALENDER, J.D. (Indiana University, 1975), Assistant Professor

CLEON H. FOUST, J.D. (University of Arizona, 1933), Professor Emeritus

G. KENT FRANDSEN, J.D. (Indiana University, 1965), Assistant Dean and Professor

DAVID A. FUNK, LL.M. (Columbia University, 1973), Professor

PAUL J. GALANTI, J.D. (University of Chicago, 1963), Professor

HELEN P. GARFIELD, J.D. (University of Colorado, 1967), Associate Professor

ALAN H. GOLDSTEIN, J.D. (Indiana University, 1969), Lecturer

HAROLD GREENBERG, J.D. (University of Pennsylvania, 1962), Associate Professor

JOHN S. GRIMES, J.D. (Indiana University, 1931), Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus

JEFFREY W. GROVE, J.D. (George Washington University, 1969), Associate Professor

WILLIAM F. HARVEY, LL.M. (Georgetown University, 1961), Dean and Carl M. Gray Professor of Law

ROBERT HOFFMAN, J.D. (Indiana University, 1974), Lecturer

LAWRENCE A. JEGEN, III, LL.M. (New York University, 1963), Professor

WILLIAM R. JONES, LL.M. (University of Michigan, 1970), Professor

HENRY C. KARLSON, LL.M. (University of Illinois, 1977), Assistant Professor

CHARLES D. KELSO, J.S.D. (Columbia University, 1968), Professor

WILLIAM A. KERR, LL.M. (Harvard University, 1958), Professor

WALTER W. KRIEGER, JR., LL.M. (George Washington University, 1969), Associate Professor

CHRISTINA L. KUNZ, J.D. (Indiana University, 1978), Lecturer

WILLIAM E. MARSH, J.D. (University of Nebraska, 1968), Associate Professor

SUSANAH MEAD, J.D. (Indiana University, 1976), Lecturer

MELVIN C. POLAND, LL.M. (University of Michigan, 1950), Professor

RONALD W. POLSTON, LL.B. (University of Illinois, 1958), Professor

CHARLES G. REEDER, J.D. (Indiana University, 1965), Lecturer

MARSHALL J. SEIDMAN, LL.M. (Harvard University, 1970), Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance and Professor

KENNETH M. STROUD, J.D. (Indiana University, 1961), Professor

JAMES W. TORKE, J.D. (University of Wisconsin, 1968), Associate Professor

R. BRUCE TOWNSEND, J.D. (University of Iowa, 1940), Professor of Jurisprudence

LILA YOUNG, J.D. (Indiana University, 1970), Visiting Assistant Professor

HAROLD R. WOODARD, J.D. (Harvard University, 1936), Lecturer